top of page

Photoshop Tutorials + links



https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/healing-examples.html


For this image, I used the healing tool take away a finger that was pointing to the brain in the original photo. After there finger was gone, I added the "psychology tricks" text, then added a gradient color, an outer glow, and a shadow. Next, I selected a single piece of a puzzle from an image I found on Google, and kept repasting it until I had a good amount scattered. Since they were all standing straight, I slightly rotated them to give them a messier look, as puzzle pieces usually are. The puzzle pieces represent how complicate the brain can be, but the psychology tricks are there to help make things easier.





In this tutorial I learned about the brush tool. I used it to change the color of the hearts so they fit the vibe of the picture more than the vibrant color they originally were. I also ended up taking a lot of what we learned in the selection tool to create this image that encompasses the feeling of being in love. Similarly, I added a soft filter which really brought everything together.

bottom of page